Brockville and District Hospital Foundation

About Us


Pictured Above, the Brockville and District Hospital Foundation's 2022-2023 Board of Directors. Seated (l-r): Kevin Tackaberry, Board Co-Vice-Chair, Linda Hansen, Board Chair, Dawn Tymianski, Board Co-Vice-Chair, Marilies Rettig, Board Past Chair. Standing (l-r); Nick Vlacholias, President & CEO Brockville General Hospital, Chris Puddicombe, Andrew Mulder, Board Treasurer, Hugh Hammond, Tom O’Shaughnessy, Jamie Wright, Ruth Lockett and Norma Banford, Brockville General Volunteer Association Representative. Missing from the photo are Board Members Dennis Hudson and Bob Clark.



The Brockville and District Hospital Foundation is the result of an amalgamation of the Brockville General Hospital Foundation, which was founded in 1989 and The St. Vincent De Paul Hospital Foundation which was incorporated January 1986. The amalgamation of the two Foundations was official on May 1, 2007.

The Brockville and District Hospital Foundation supports the Brockville General Hospital's mission to provide an excellent patient experience – guided by the people we serve, delivered by people who care.

In addition to its committed staff, the BDHF is made up of a dedicated volunteer board of community leaders providing guidance, direction and stewardship of all donations made to the Foundation. The BDHF is humbled by the unfaltering support of the donors from the United Counties of Leeds and Grenville. Because of this financial support, the Brockville General Hospital continues to provide quality programs and modern equipment needs to the community.

Our donors are our cornerstone.